LP#1269042: prevent acq seach from building dropdown of every copy ID in the DB
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:00:38 +0000 (11:00 -0500)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:16:19 +0000 (11:16 -0500)
commitdeb52e4c24ab9f0a87f0fe592bda968ca5e6d9ac
tree2b0b79117f4c2a902f23537e21da3c2e5281927e
parent48c1b5bcf4903b6705c981f5072ca8ce8537e343
LP#1269042: prevent acq seach from building dropdown of every copy ID in the DB

This patch ensures that if a user sets a search field in the
acquisitions general search form to the line item details copy ID
(labeled "LID - Evergreen Copy ID"), the form presents a normal
input widget rather than trying to build a drop-down containing
every copy ID in the database.  Except for very small databases,
the previous behavior would mean that an open-ils.pcrud backend
would eventually consume a great deal of memory trying to service
a request for all copies in the system.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/acq/search/unified.js