Treat empty username as invalid in user editor
authorJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 19:29:24 +0000 (15:29 -0400)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 23:02:58 +0000 (18:02 -0500)
commit48c1b5bcf4903b6705c981f5072ca8ce8537e343
tree234a02f8a1e4fd184cb4fbbceec6ff1f70ba3ef6
parent38fcad90924639560e8433de831a45bdb796df1c
Treat empty username as invalid in user editor

There seems to be undesired interaction between the required
attribute and the isValid method on a dojo/dijit ValidationTextBox.
If both are set, isValid needs to check for an empty value,
otherwise the field is considered valid the moment it gains focus.

We don't want an empty username to be considered valid, because we
know that we will be unable to save the user.

We can work around this by teaching the isValid function to consider
an empty value as invalid.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Signed-off-by: Melissa Ceraso <mceraso@biblio.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/actor/user/register.js