Patron Blocking by lost items and include lost as items out
authorKyle Tomita <ktomita@catalystitservices.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 22:01:14 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Wed, 5 Jun 2013 03:07:14 +0000 (23:07 -0400)
commitd4918fa6a9b433b35dcc1c186902a7235fb928fd
tree39f71a84269a1ab690b9cbf82d0854715c14cbb7
parent2060027f71755fbdf284470e68acc0bac40cbb15
Patron Blocking by lost items and include lost as items out

This feature has two main parts, patron blocking by number
of lost items and include lost items as items out.  A group penalty
threshold will be added for lost items.  This will restrict patrons
who have lost too many items. The inclusion of lost items as items
out will be an optional setting, like claimed returned items. This
will allow libraries to set what type of item statuses count toward
the total items out.

Signed-off-by: Kyle Tomita <ktomita@catalystitservices.com>
Signed-off-by: Justin Douma <jdouma@catalystitservices.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
14 files changed:
Open-ILS/src/extras/ils_events.xml
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/100.circ_matrix.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/950.data.seed-values.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.add_option_for_including_lost_in_items_out_and_patron_blocking_by_lost.sql [new file with mode: 0644]
Open-ILS/web/opac/locale/en-US/lang.dtd
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/circ/checkout.js
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/circ/util.js
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/patron/display.js
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/patron/display_horiz_overlay.xul
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/patron/display_overlay.xul
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/patron/summary.js
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/patron/util.js
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/skin/patron_display.css
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/lost_items_modifications.txt [new file with mode: 0644]