LP#1176206: improve deadlock handling in 2.3-2.4-supplemental.sh
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 3 May 2013 21:20:21 +0000 (17:20 -0400)
committerDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Thu, 9 May 2013 15:39:30 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
commit2773d92425a803f55bbb2533ee07d60fd5864719
treeafe96be48d83699d0c4d48e8c11d656ee7c1c7c8
parent8859597476993b407fa881f05f6187a17447730a
LP#1176206: improve deadlock handling in 2.3-2.4-supplemental.sh

- make sure that it doesn't attempt to create more than one
  index at a time for a given table
- if deadlocks occur (because of a PostgreSQL bug whose fix
  isn't slated for release until after April 2013), find
  and recreate the affected indexes.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/version-upgrade/2.3-2.4-supplemental.sh