LP1796225: Only auto-focus search on the home page
authorJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Sat, 6 Oct 2018 12:52:09 +0000 (05:52 -0700)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:59:07 +0000 (13:59 -0500)
commit5f3e439be0fc8f3694d411580496da52c987c66d
treeca6ac203930cbaf5555a999e0f9860d983679daa
parent328ab0122963fe7a4259605997b2e9ae4966a012
LP1796225: Only auto-focus search on the home page

For a11y and usability, it's better to autofocus form fields
only when they are the main purpose of a page.

To test:
1) In the public catalog, visit the search results, record view,
library details, basket, and password reset pages.  Notice that
the cursor leaps to the search bar in each of these pages.
2) Apply this commit.
3) Re-visit all those pages.  Notice that the cursor no longer
leaps to the search bar.
4) Visit the home page of the public catalog.  Notice that the
cursor still leaps to the search bar on this page only.

Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Signed-off-by: Terran McCanna <tmccanna@georgialibraries.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/searchbar.tt2