working/Evergreen.git
10 years agoRe-add admin receipt and survey files. They are includes of included chapters.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 21:21:22 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Re-add admin receipt and survey files. They are includes of included chapters.

10 years agoCommit Dan Scott's changes.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 21:10:58 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
Commit Dan Scott's changes.

10 years agototal review to use proper semantic markup to replace overuse of <emphasis/> tags;
Steve Sheppard [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 03:24:45 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
total review to use proper semantic markup to replace overuse of <emphasis/> tags;

10 years agouse <glosssee/> where possible;
Steve Sheppard [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 18:37:51 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
use <glosssee/> where possible;

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:58:58 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoRemove admin-receipt and admin-service chapters since they are covered in admin-lsa.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
Remove admin-receipt and admin-service chapters since they are covered in admin-lsa.

10 years agoAdd upgrading postgresql to 8.3.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:53:26 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Add upgrading postgresql to 8.3.
Add a few chapters top root
Edit docbook conversion script to point to github working directory.

10 years agoadd temporary index and <indexterm/> tags to mark up unfinished parts;
Steve Sheppard [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:43:09 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
add temporary index and <indexterm/> tags to mark up unfinished parts;

10 years agoClean up some of my admin docs. add schema.xml to repo.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:00:25 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Clean up some of my admin docs. add schema.xml to repo.
Add the docbook conversion script to tools directory.
Add postgresql autodoc xml docbook template (xml.tmpl) to tools directory.

10 years agoadd new entries;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 23:18:21 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
add new entries;

10 years agoadd new 'media' image files;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:52:43 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
add new 'media' image files;
updates to ServersideInstallation.xml to update the 'Installing Staff Client' section;

10 years ago(no commit message)
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 12:20:50 +0000 (05:20 -0700)]

10 years agoreorder some chapters to support new chapter "Installing Staff Client"
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:40:24 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
reorder some chapters to support new chapter "Installing Staff Client"

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://github.com/rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:28:33 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com/rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoexpand the glossary;
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:28:12 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
expand the glossary;

10 years agotweaks to section "Installing Evergreen V1.6.0.7 On Ubuntu or Debian"
Steve Sheppard [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 20:47:02 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
tweaks to section "Installing Evergreen V1.6.0.7 On Ubuntu or Debian"

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 16:30:20 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoFix many of my typos and misspellings in admin section. change id of staffclient...
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 16:27:19 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
Fix many of my typos and misspellings in admin section. change id of staffclient chapter to
usingstaffclient.
Add some index terms in several admin chapters.

10 years agonew definitions;
Steve Sheppard [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 15:53:54 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
new definitions;

10 years agonew file, copied from "caution.png"
Steve Sheppard [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 21:13:08 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
new file, copied from "caution.png"

10 years agomodify section "Install Staff Client", "Automatic Updates", and "Other Tips";
Steve Sheppard [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 21:11:49 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
modify section "Install Staff Client", "Automatic Updates", and "Other Tips";

10 years agoadd new entries;
Steve Sheppard [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 21:03:45 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
add new entries;

10 years agoinitial;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:41:12 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
initial;

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:54:47 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoedit z3950 with warning regarding older versions from Ben Shum.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:43:03 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
edit z3950 with warning regarding older versions from Ben Shum.

10 years agoexpand the glossary;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:42:05 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
expand the glossary;

10 years agoAdd stylesheets for our evergreen docbook site.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:41:48 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Add stylesheets for our evergreen docbook site.

10 years agoadd new "docbook" directory to document updates and patches to our
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 17:17:25 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
add new "docbook" directory to document updates and patches to our
DocBook toolchain to adjust rendering in our PDF or HTML files;

10 years agoexpand section "Installing Staff Client";
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 16:35:47 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
expand section "Installing Staff Client";
rework some figures and associated titles;
adjust some internal links;

10 years agoadd new file;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 16:35:21 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
add new file;

10 years agoremove unneeded file;
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:14:34 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
remove unneeded file;

10 years agoreview section "Installing OpenSRF", make simple tweaks;
Steve Sheppard [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:20:56 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
review section "Installing OpenSRF", make simple tweaks;

10 years agominor reorg in Post-Installation section to relocate "Set Up Support for Reports";
Steve Sheppard [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 02:34:35 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
minor reorg in Post-Installation section to relocate "Set Up Support for Reports";

10 years agoexpand the section "Installing OpenSRF on Ubuntu or Debian";
Steve Sheppard [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 02:16:22 +0000 (22:16 -0400)]
expand the section "Installing OpenSRF on Ubuntu or Debian";
minor bug fixes to section "Installing Evergreen on Ubuntu or Debian";

10 years agoreorganize ordering of some chapters;
Steve Sheppard [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 16:53:49 +0000 (12:53 -0400)]
reorganize ordering of some chapters;
general cleanup;
add further [[ CONTENT ]] sections as needed;

10 years agorewrite NOTE and WARNING messages;
Steve Sheppard [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 22:38:56 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
rewrite NOTE and WARNING messages;
add [[ COMMENTS ]] where appropriate;
add new "Post-Installation Chores" section;

10 years agoreorganize slightly, merge several short sections into chapter 5;
Steve Sheppard [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:30:00 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
reorganize slightly, merge several short sections into chapter 5;

10 years agonew placeholder file;
Steve Sheppard [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 01:57:46 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
new placeholder file;

10 years agoexpand sections 6.3 .. 6.10;
Steve Sheppard [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 01:52:42 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
expand sections 6.3 .. 6.10;
add new supporting images;

10 years agoMerge github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Steve Sheppard [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 21:39:51 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Merge github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agofix some broken <link>s;
Steve Sheppard [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 21:36:15 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
fix some broken <link>s;
expand the section 'Starting Evergreen';

10 years agoAdd json chapter.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 13:29:44 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Add json chapter.

10 years agoAdd documentation files for supercat and stafftasks intro. Edit search_URL.xml
Robert Soulliere [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 15:43:32 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Add documentation files for supercat and stafftasks intro. Edit search_URL.xml

10 years agoAdd opac intro, OPAC search URL. update cataloging.
Robert Soulliere [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 12:44:02 +0000 (08:44 -0400)]
Add opac intro, OPAC search URL. update cataloging.

10 years agoadd section for adding holdings and media files to cataloguing.
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 14:19:11 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
add section for adding holdings and media files to cataloguing.

10 years agoAdd Customizing OPAC and development intro chapters.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 16:04:14 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Add Customizing OPAC and development intro chapters.

10 years agoAdd sip and z39.40 chapters. Add requirements-configuration chapter to admin.
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 21:54:40 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
Add sip and z39.40 chapters. Add requirements-configuration chapter to admin.
Add intro, and starting reporter chapters to reports part.

10 years agoAdd Admin requurements and configurations chapter.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 19:47:24 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
Add Admin requurements and configurations chapter.

10 years agoEdit an xref.
Robert Soulliere [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 01:50:11 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Edit an xref.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:50:55 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoAdd release notes and change size of small shite Evergreen logo.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:49:32 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Add release notes and change size of small shite Evergreen logo.

10 years agochange a "warning" to a "caution".
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:47:00 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
change a "warning" to a "caution".

10 years agonew file;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 21:42:31 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
new file;

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://github.com/rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 21:37:32 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com/rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoadd new files;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 21:37:00 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
add new files;

10 years agoAdd release notes and edit some developer chapters.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 19:44:02 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Add release notes and edit some developer chapters.

10 years agoAdd development chapters contributed by Dan Scott.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 18:27:28 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Add development chapters contributed by Dan Scott.

10 years agoEdit to conform with rest of document.
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 19:40:07 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Edit to conform with rest of document.

10 years agoAdd local server administration files and media. Edit root.xml so intro of intro...
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 18:36:34 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Add local server administration files and media. Edit root.xml so intro of intro part is an include.

10 years agoChange some second level "section" tags to "simplesect" tags to make TOC more compact.
Robert Soulliere [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 13:47:08 +0000 (09:47 -0400)]
Change some second level "section" tags to "simplesect" tags to make TOC more compact.

10 years agoedit serveradmin information.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 19:54:05 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
edit serveradmin information.

10 years agoAdd reports xml files and images.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 18:16:43 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Add reports xml files and images.

10 years agoAdd refund section.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 16:52:00 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Add refund section.

10 years agoAdd evergreen logo with white background.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 16:33:37 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Add evergreen logo with white background.

10 years agoAdd main logo and comment out shama chapter for testing.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 16:14:53 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Add main logo and comment out shama chapter for testing.

10 years agoAdd files for OPAC searching chapters and media files. (from SITKA).
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 14:43:57 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Add files for OPAC searching chapters and media files. (from SITKA).

10 years agochange dirctory name catalog to opac. update root.xml accordingly.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 13:41:23 +0000 (09:41 -0400)]
change dirctory name catalog to opac. update root.xml accordingly.

10 years agofix image references.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 16:20:49 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
fix image references.

10 years agoadd offline section.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 16:08:46 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
add offline section.

10 years agoadd procdure titles.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 15:43:00 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
add procdure titles.

10 years agoadd procedure titles.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 15:40:43 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
add procedure titles.

10 years agoAdd media files frm SITKA.
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:41:40 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Add media files frm SITKA.

10 years agoAdd staffclient.xml (From SIKTA) and many media files (from SITKA).
Robert Soulliere [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:35:43 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
Add staffclient.xml (From SIKTA) and many media files (from SITKA).

10 years agoedit catalogingtemplates id to resolve conflict with a reference in the admin part.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 13:24:40 +0000 (09:24 -0400)]
edit catalogingtemplates id to resolve conflict with a reference in the admin part.

10 years agoEdit cataloguing.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 03:05:48 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
Edit cataloguing.

10 years agomore edits for cataloguing.xml
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 03:02:07 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
more edits for cataloguing.xml

10 years agoEdited cataloguing.xml
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 02:58:03 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
Edited cataloguing.xml

10 years agoEdit cataloguing and circulation.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 02:42:09 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Edit cataloguing and circulation.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 01:23:30 +0000 (21:23 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoAdd chapters to root.xml.
Robert Soulliere [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 01:21:45 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
Add chapters to root.xml.

10 years agoChange id for holds levels table.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 19:36:25 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
Change id for holds levels table.

10 years agoAdd Cataloging.xml and Circulation.xml.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 18:49:32 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Add Cataloging.xml and Circulation.xml.

10 years agoAdd basicsearch.xml and advancedsearch.xml.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 18:47:15 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Add basicsearch.xml and advancedsearch.xml.

10 years agoremove unneeded file;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 16:10:28 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
remove unneeded file;

10 years agoremove unneeded files in MyAccount section;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 16:08:15 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
remove unneeded files in MyAccount section;

10 years agoadd proper labels to images;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 15:58:52 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
add proper labels to images;
add ALT text to images;
keep labels and images together;

10 years agocleanup, tweak;
Steve Sheppard [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 00:25:41 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
cleanup, tweak;

10 years agoadd new file, consolidated from other myaccount-*.xml files;
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 21:47:30 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
add new file, consolidated from other myaccount-*.xml files;

10 years agoremove unprintable chars
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 20:47:23 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
remove unprintable chars

10 years agoadd new files;
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 17:26:36 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
add new files;

10 years agoupdates
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 17:25:22 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
updates

10 years agoadd intro
Steve Sheppard [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 14:49:20 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
add intro

10 years agoupdates to My Account section
Steve Sheppard [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 20:58:28 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
updates to My Account section

10 years agoadd intro files.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:18:12 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
add intro files.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:15:05 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rsoulliere/Evergreen-DocBook

10 years agoAdd intro files.
Robert Soulliere [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:05:22 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
Add intro files.

10 years agoedit admin-intro.xml
Robert Soulliere [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:15:42 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
edit admin-intro.xml

10 years agoedit root.xml
Robert Soulliere [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:45:07 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
edit root.xml

10 years agoadd admin intro.
Robert Soulliere [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:37:55 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
add admin intro.

10 years agoadd index terms.
Robert Soulliere [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 18:24:42 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
add index terms.