TPAC - add library scoping to shelf browser user/dbs/lp973618_cnbrowse_scope
authorBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Sun, 12 Aug 2012 07:25:49 +0000 (03:25 -0400)
committerDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 20:10:40 +0000 (16:10 -0400)
commitff2ef0d3f7789e1786efdedf2dff1a7a329257cf
tree025a7d19e4a24dfc4e70fbe4545631b81c1249dd
parent6c275daf6f4d669eec14fe1226902ab12066ce95
TPAC - add library scoping to shelf browser

The shelf browser currently uses the 'loc' variable to define scoping and
limit browsing to specific org units. However, since much of the scoping
actually uses 'locg', the scoping was broken for the shelf browser.

Additionally, under Advanced Search's Numeric Search, the option for
'Call Number (Shelf Browse)' only applies the 'cn' variable to searches
and never adds the search scope, despite the search library now being
an available filter choice.

Based on suggestion by Dan Scott in IRC, this patch uses the function for
_get_search_lib() to retrieve the search library and add it to both parts
of the shelf browser.

Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/WWW/EGCatLoader/Record.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/WWW/EGCatLoader/Search.pm