LP#1635386 Clarify and simplify row highlighting code
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:21:36 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:21:06 +0000 (14:21 -0400)
commitdccdd29c5ccc79dc3dc96cc35f91da4027574323
tree9fd9f5998a2c3a4a5bb139a07b258a4177384818
parentae5b8232217298e2143022c1007e731c0ebdf883
LP#1635386 Clarify and simplify row highlighting code

The existing code had a few functional problems for me.  In the process
of fixing them, I decided it best to also apply a number of small
refactorings.  Here is a list of changes in rough order of significance:

-Made the new CSS classes test and apply once per row rather than once
per cell

-Fixed the test case for overdues: we now just look for no checkin-time
+ no lost/long-overdue stop-fines (matches XUL test)

-Made the color and icon tests totally consistent, and also simplified
where possible

-Made the widened configuration header style (to accommodate status
column) functional again (it was using old 'statusicon' class)

-Made row highlight colors '!important' to avoid bad interactions with
alternating row color styles

-Changed status-cell (and statusCell) to status-column (and
statusColumn) for a little extra clarity

-Changed nested function name from 'rowClass()' to 'apply()' for greater
code distinction (i.e. avoid 'rowClass.rowClass()' calls, and instead
have 'rowClass.apply()')

-Removed some unused variable assignments from grid.js

-Cleaned up a few field attributes for necessity and consistency

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Dawn Dale <ddale@georgialibraries.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/circ/patron/t_bills_list.tt2
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/css/style.css.tt2
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/share/t_autogrid.tt2
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/circ/patron/bills.js
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/services/grid.js