LP#1465385: Fix some syntax issues with make_release
authorMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 19:32:20 +0000 (15:32 -0400)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 20:53:40 +0000 (16:53 -0400)
commitc05aeb2b430d16f256d49ed950e803742f4bd274
tree44f2e76af052fecbce2bbdbad5e28f10594dfe58
parentc6a5404e6418abb7b4c58822cf292348a07cc461
LP#1465385: Fix some syntax issues with make_release

Some versions of bash become confused when a unary = operator
is used in place of a binary == operator.  Also, some variables
live without the protection of quoting, and thus further confuse
the shell when their contents are not as simple as originally
expected.

Here we adress those issues.

Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
build/tools/make_release