Use all subfield values to link authority records to bibs
authorMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 15:37:36 +0000 (11:37 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Fri, 1 Nov 2013 20:09:30 +0000 (16:09 -0400)
commit840fbb529ff84ea2edd7c1c3b3d0b8d0b2ead5be
tree3a7e2491a62ef69508000b5d2fd6d94aa04deeb6
parent8c7bbda22d166eb163de2011ce1f4087199bcb24
Use all subfield values to link authority records to bibs

Given an Evergreen instance with two authority records loaded, one
being a more specific than the other via a repeated subdivision subfield,
we must make sure that we use all the bib-supplied subfield values when
attempting to auto-link to the correct authority.  Otherwise, the "shorter"
authority record may be selected as appropriate, and data in the bib record
would be lost.

Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Open-ILS/src/support-scripts/authority_control_fields.pl.in