LP1593834: Add Date Header to A/T Email Examples
authorJason Boyer <jboyer@library.in.gov>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:38:00 +0000 (12:38 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:27:06 +0000 (08:27 -0400)
commit780f40a960cea5867c368a106fbd326832b8c4e1
tree5357b37369743d54cf912ed696c60f1be3bb2b3d
parentd3e3f3b1662fb89554b0c18ec456da04dfb6a50c
LP1593834: Add Date Header to A/T Email Examples

RFCs 822 and 2822 specify that a Date: header has to be sent
indicating when an email was sent. Without this, clients that
default to displaying the Sent Date may end up using a "NULL"
date, or 1970-01-01 00:00:00 UTC, which is not ideal. This
adds the header to the example A/T templates for email and
SMS messages, and includes instructions on correcting
existing tempalates.

Signed-off-by: Jason Boyer <jboyer@library.in.gov>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/950.data.seed-values.sql
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Administration/Action_Trigger_Email_Headers.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]