working/NCIPServer.git
5 years agoSearch for asset stat cat entries by owner in Evergreen driver _init. user/dyrcona/masslnb
Jason Stephenson [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 21:06:50 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Search for asset stat cat entries by owner in Evergreen driver _init.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into masslnc
Jason Stephenson [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:30:47 +0000 (07:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into masslnc

5 years agoAdd setup and initialization code to the Evergreen driver.
Jason Stephenson [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 23:57:53 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
Add setup and initialization code to the Evergreen driver.

It can parse a XML configuration file.

It can use that configuration to bootstrap itself and login to
OpenSRF via Evergreen.

It can initialize its state based on that configuration.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
5 years agoStarting work on the CancelRequestItem handler
Chris Cormack [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 22:45:05 +0000 (10:45 +1200)]
Starting work on the CancelRequestItem handler

5 years agoWorking on the CheckOutIthem handler
Chris Cormack [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 22:19:10 +0000 (10:19 +1200)]
Working on the CheckOutIthem handler

6 years agoAdd public/dispatch.cgi for use with Apache and Plack.
Jason Stephenson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:18:08 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
Add public/dispatch.cgi for use with Apache and Plack.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoAdd a LookupVersion handler.
Jason Stephenson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:55:40 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Add a LookupVersion handler.

We also create a NCIP::Const module to hold the SUPPORTED_VERSIONS
list and other constants that we may need in the future.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoUpdate a commented code section regarding DTD/Schema validation.
Jason Stephenson [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 23:19:59 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
Update a commented code section regarding DTD/Schema validation.

NCIP version 2+ only has a schema.  NCIP version 1 has a DTD or a
schema.  To make the code comment relevant to NCIP version 2, which
we implement here, I change the sample code to validate with a
schema.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoMake some template & config changes.
Jason Stephenson [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 23:07:46 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
Make some template & config changes.

Set the default MIME type in config.yml based on the Z39.83 spec.

Move the </NCIPMessage> tag to a new include file, footer.inc.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoFilter template output with the xml filter where appropriate.
Jason Stephenson [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:59:21 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
Filter template output with the xml filter where appropriate.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoAdd a stub Evergreen driver.
Jason Stephenson [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:21:48 +0000 (11:21 -0400)]
Add a stub Evergreen driver.

This creates a skeleton lib/NCIP/ILS/Evergreen.pm with just the main
subroutines.  They currently do nothing at all.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoFix some licensing informaiton.
Jason Stephenson [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 13:45:11 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
Fix some licensing informaiton.

The MYMETA.* files had URLs for the GPL Version 1, and we're using
GPL Version 2.

Also delete the COPYING file, since it is more or less out of date.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoRemove an unused file: lib/NCIPResponder.pm.
Jason Stephenson [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 14:16:41 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
Remove an unused file: lib/NCIPResponder.pm.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
6 years agoContinuing on with the changes
Chris Cormack [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:56:25 +0000 (10:56 +1200)]
Continuing on with the changes

6 years agoGah, im having a nightmare today
Chris Cormack [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +1200)]
Gah, im having a nightmare today

6 years agoContinuing with the work for RequestHandler
Chris Cormack [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:05:40 +0000 (10:05 +1200)]
Continuing with the work for RequestHandler

6 years agoFixing the error handling to be consistent
Chris Cormack [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 21:36:02 +0000 (09:36 +1200)]
Fixing the error handling to be consistent

6 years agoContinuing work on RequestItem handler
Chris Cormack [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 21:29:45 +0000 (09:29 +1200)]
Continuing work on RequestItem handler

6 years agoFixing a typo in the Koha.pm module
Chris Cormack [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 00:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +1200)]
Fixing a typo in the Koha.pm module

6 years agoTemplate for RequestItemResponse
Chris Cormack [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 21:34:39 +0000 (10:34 +1300)]
Template for RequestItemResponse

6 years agoWorking on the CancelRequest message
Chris Cormack [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 21:07:52 +0000 (10:07 +1300)]
Working on the CancelRequest message

6 years agoCheckinItem handler
Chris Cormack [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:07:56 +0000 (10:07 +1300)]
CheckinItem handler

6 years agoWorking AcceptItem now
Chris Cormack [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 00:24:28 +0000 (13:24 +1300)]
Working AcceptItem now

6 years agoContinuing work on the AcceptItem handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 01:11:13 +0000 (14:11 +1300)]
Continuing work on the AcceptItem handler

6 years agoStarting work on better logging using Log::Log4perl
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 22:16:24 +0000 (11:16 +1300)]
Starting work on better logging using Log::Log4perl

6 years agoDoh, typo
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:56:56 +0000 (10:56 +1300)]
Doh, typo

6 years agoKoha specific driver work
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:55:18 +0000 (10:55 +1300)]
Koha specific driver work

6 years agoContinuing with the CheckInItem handler
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:46:51 +0000 (10:46 +1300)]
Continuing with the CheckInItem handler

Refactoring a bit of common code to the base Handler class

6 years agoWorking on the CheckInItem hander
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:59:00 +0000 (13:59 +1300)]
Working on the CheckInItem hander

6 years agoIt is now responding correctly
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:51:40 +0000 (13:51 +1300)]
It is now responding correctly

6 years agoGetting there, it seems to be doing what it should now
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:45:48 +0000 (13:45 +1300)]
Getting there, it seems to be doing what it should now

6 years agoContinuing on with the AcceptItem handler
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:27:52 +0000 (13:27 +1300)]
Continuing on with the AcceptItem handler

6 years agoWorking on AcceptItem handler .. don't expect this to work just yet
Chris Cormack [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:03:09 +0000 (13:03 +1300)]
Working on AcceptItem handler .. don't expect this to work just yet

6 years agoTidying up the templates, making sure is valid XML
Chris Cormack [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:51:32 +0000 (09:51 +1300)]
Tidying up the templates, making sure is valid XML

6 years agoResponse headers behaving better
Chris Cormack [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 02:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +1300)]
Response headers behaving better

6 years agoTrying to get the headers set correctly
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 22:31:19 +0000 (11:31 +1300)]
Trying to get the headers set correctly

6 years agoMore work on the LookupUserResponse
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +1300)]
More work on the LookupUserResponse

6 years agoFleshing out the LookupUserResponse
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +1300)]
Fleshing out the LookupUserResponse

We need to update ILS::Koha to set the write values to the write NCIP
values, to make it easier for Evergreen to use the same templates

6 years agoProper response header for a missing user when doing a LookUpUser
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:06:47 +0000 (10:06 +1300)]
Proper response header for a missing user when doing a LookUpUser

6 years agoTrying to handle posts with no parameters better in the Dancer app
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 19:36:21 +0000 (08:36 +1300)]
Trying to handle posts with no parameters better in the Dancer app

6 years agoAdding a bit better error handling when we get invalid XML
Chris Cormack [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:36:17 +0000 (10:36 +1300)]
Adding a bit better error handling when we get invalid XML

6 years agoContinuing work adding/fixing more handlers
Chris Cormack [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 22:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +1300)]
Continuing work adding/fixing more handlers

6 years agoTypo fixes
Chris Cormack [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:09:43 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Typo fixes

6 years agoShifting the finding user elements in the XML to its own subroutine
Chris Cormack [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:09:16 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Shifting the finding user elements in the XML to its own subroutine

6 years agoBug fixing LookupUser
Chris Cormack [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 22:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +1300)]
Bug fixing LookupUser

6 years agoWorking on RenewItem handler
Chris Cormack [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:03:17 +0000 (12:03 +1300)]
Working on RenewItem handler

6 years agoGot CheckOutItem going
Chris Cormack [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 22:35:13 +0000 (11:35 +1300)]
Got CheckOutItem going

6 years agoFinishing? the CheckInItem handler
Chris Cormack [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:36:45 +0000 (09:36 +1300)]
Finishing? the CheckInItem handler

6 years agoStart of RequestItem handler
Chris Cormack [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 01:10:53 +0000 (14:10 +1300)]
Start of RequestItem handler

6 years agoTidying up dancer app
Chris Cormack [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 00:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +1300)]
Tidying up dancer app

6 years agoExtending the handlers
Chris Cormack [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:59:06 +0000 (09:59 +1300)]
Extending the handlers

6 years agoAdding error handling for CheckIn
Chris Cormack [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:09:06 +0000 (09:09 +1300)]
Adding error handling for CheckIn

6 years agoContinuing on with the work
Chris Cormack [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:25:20 +0000 (08:25 +1300)]
Continuing on with the work

6 years agoWorking on the Koha code
Chris Cormack [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 23:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +1300)]
Working on the Koha code

6 years agoCheckOut and CheckIn Handlers
Chris Cormack [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 22:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +1300)]
CheckOut and CheckIn Handlers

6 years agoTidying up output, removing blank lines
Chris Cormack [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 22:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +1300)]
Tidying up output, removing blank lines

6 years agoTidying up the LookUpUser handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 20:44:35 +0000 (09:44 +1300)]
Tidying up the LookUpUser handler

6 years agoContinuing with LookupItem
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 20:31:33 +0000 (09:31 +1300)]
Continuing with LookupItem

6 years agoContinuing work on the templates
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 20:14:36 +0000 (09:14 +1300)]
Continuing work on the templates

6 years agoGot the dancer app working now
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 01:42:19 +0000 (14:42 +1300)]
Got the dancer app working now

6 years agoResponding better now
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 01:40:26 +0000 (14:40 +1300)]
Responding better now

6 years agoHandling errors a bit better
Chris Cormack [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 21:47:57 +0000 (10:47 +1300)]
Handling errors a bit better

6 years agoWorking on error handling
Chris Cormack [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 21:09:20 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Working on error handling

6 years agoWorking on the dancer server for NCIP (for doing http (or https with
Chris Cormack [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 19:46:07 +0000 (08:46 +1300)]
Working on the dancer server for NCIP (for doing http (or https with
nginx/apache in front)

perl bin/ncip_dancing.pl

And away you go

6 years agoLooking up and finding user data, now just to send the response
Chris Cormack [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:01:40 +0000 (10:01 +1300)]
Looking up and finding user data, now just to send the response

6 years agoTrying to get this working a bit more robustly
Chris Cormack [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 20:40:21 +0000 (09:40 +1300)]
Trying to get this working a bit more robustly

6 years agoSample XML for testing
Chris Cormack [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:53:00 +0000 (08:53 +1300)]
Sample XML for testing

6 years agoContinuing with work for the LookupUser method
Chris Cormack [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 00:27:34 +0000 (13:27 +1300)]
Continuing with work for the LookupUser method

So far only works when passed an ID, not a username/password or
cardnumber/password combination

6 years agoBeginning work on LookupUser
Chris Cormack [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +1300)]
Beginning work on LookupUser

6 years agoContinuing work, If you hate the suroutine names now is the time to
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +1300)]
Continuing work, If you hate the suroutine names now is the time to
stop me

6 years agoRejigging the creation of a handler a bit, so we now pass our ILS object
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +1300)]
Rejigging the creation of a handler a bit, so we now pass our ILS object

This should allow our handlers to behave agnostically to the underlying ILS
And we should only have to create the object once, at start up, rather
than per message

6 years agoContinuing with the templates
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:15:22 +0000 (15:15 +1300)]
Continuing with the templates

6 years agoShifting the ILS call to NCIP.pm from Configuration.pm
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:14:55 +0000 (15:14 +1300)]
Shifting the ILS call to NCIP.pm from Configuration.pm

6 years agoStarting work on the templates for output
Chris Cormack [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 23:29:19 +0000 (12:29 +1300)]
Starting work on the templates for output

6 years agoStarting work on ILS dependent code
Chris Cormack [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +1300)]
Starting work on ILS dependent code

6 years agoFixing a typo and getting the correct itemnumber now
Chris Cormack [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 22:17:52 +0000 (11:17 +1300)]
Fixing a typo and getting the correct itemnumber now

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoSimple Build.PL script, allows us to do
Chris Cormack [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:34:31 +0000 (10:34 +1300)]
Simple Build.PL script, allows us to do

perl Build.PL
./Build build
./Build test

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git/public/NCIPServer
Chris Cormack [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 19:49:26 +0000 (08:49 +1300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git/public/NCIPServer

Conflicts:
t/NCIPServer.t

6 years agoAnd the tests prove their worth, catching a change in interface
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +1300)]
And the tests prove their worth, catching a change in interface

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoSkeletal NCIP::Item
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +1300)]
Skeletal NCIP::Item

6 years agoAdding tests for NCIP::Item
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:48:56 +0000 (13:48 +1300)]
Adding tests for NCIP::Item
Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoContinuing on working on the Item handlers
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:43:02 +0000 (13:43 +1300)]
Continuing on working on the Item handlers

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoMerge branch 'collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git... collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 22:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +1200)]
Merge branch 'collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git/public/NCIPServer into collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration

Conflicts:
lib/NCIP/Handler/LookupItem.pm

6 years agoTidying up and starting to extend the handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:58:51 +0000 (09:58 +1200)]
Tidying up and starting to extend the handler

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoTidying up and starting to extend the handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:58:51 +0000 (09:58 +1200)]
Tidying up and starting to extend the handler

6 years agoMaking sure we validate our xml before trying to handle it
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:25:32 +0000 (09:25 +1200)]
Making sure we validate our xml before trying to handle it

6 years agoFixing number of tests
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 23:58:40 +0000 (11:58 +1200)]
Fixing number of tests

6 years agoStarting work on our first handler
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 23:42:56 +0000 (11:42 +1200)]
Starting work on our first handler

6 years agoRefactoring NCIP.pm slightly, dealing with namespaces more elegantly
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:34:10 +0000 (10:34 +1200)]
Refactoring NCIP.pm slightly, dealing with namespaces more elegantly

6 years agoContinuing work on NCIP.pm
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 03:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +1200)]
Continuing work on NCIP.pm

We can now recognised (in theory) the type of request we are getting.

Have a basic test of a LookupItem message

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoSample data for looking up an item without an agency ID
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 01:44:23 +0000 (13:44 +1200)]
Sample data for looking up an item without an agency ID

Taken from http://code.google.com/p/xcncip2toolkit/wiki/lookupItem

Under MIT license

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoWorking on extending the functionality and test suite.
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 01:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +1200)]
Working on extending the functionality and test suite.

Parsing the xml using XML::Libxml and trapping errors

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoAdding more tests to NCIPServer.t
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 00:16:35 +0000 (12:16 +1200)]
Adding more tests to NCIPServer.t

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoWorking on extending NCIP.pm
Chris Cormack [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 22:27:40 +0000 (10:27 +1200)]
Working on extending NCIP.pm

And adding some tests

My idea is
Figure out what type of request it is
Handle request
Return response

working next on handle_initiation

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoSample XML request, taken from
Chris Cormack [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 21:47:58 +0000 (09:47 +1200)]
Sample XML request, taken from
xcncip2toolkit

Copyright John Bodfish 2010
MIT license

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
6 years agoRemove use NCIPServer::NCIP from lib/NCIPResponder.pm.
Jason Stephenson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:20:39 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Remove use NCIPServer::NCIP from lib/NCIPResponder.pm.

This one slipped through when I started integrating Alan's code.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
6 years agoMerge Alan's NCIP.pm and NCIPResponder.pm.
Alan Rykhus [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 14:53:50 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
Merge Alan's NCIP.pm and NCIPResponder.pm.

He had no copyright headers on those files.

We could not merge his other files because the copyright header
specified GPL version 2.  We want GPL version 2 or later.

This branch is not going into master.  It is for review purposes
only.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
6 years agoSkeletal start of a User object
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:48:30 +0000 (10:48 +1200)]
Skeletal start of a User object

perl t/NCIP_User.t
1..4
ok 1 - use NCIP::User;
ok 2 - Create a new user object
ok 3 - Set firstname
ok 4 - Test our getting

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
6 years agoMaking a start_server.pl file
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:09:48 +0000 (10:09 +1200)]
Making a start_server.pl file

to run

./bin/start_server.pl -c /path/to/config_dir

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
6 years agoAdding POD and copyright headers
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 03:37:07 +0000 (15:37 +1200)]
Adding POD and copyright headers

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>