LP#1845050: fix issue where reports interface was partially loaded
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 17:48:08 +0000 (13:48 -0400)
committerJason Boyer <jboyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 21:04:29 +0000 (17:04 -0400)
commitc961f2bb3d1f4dff49f2f3d2f7ac477843997471
tree77e9a2b47ed847fdb3ab805d096b0a678a0dd802
parentbe77be6102c4bf392704ea5742e56d85e84edd3b
LP#1845050: fix issue where reports interface was partially loaded

This patch adjusts mod_xmlent to not free its XML parser
prematurely in the face of an EOS bucket received while processing
a sub-request.

To test
-------
[1] Test on a platform that has Apache 2.4.25 or later, such as
    Debian Stretch.
[2] Note that when loading the reports interface that the source
    of the frame containing oils_rpt.xhtml is incomplete and that
    actions like creating a template or folder do not work in the
    interface.
[3] Apply the patch and repeat step 2. This time, oils_rpt.xhtml
    should be fully loaded and the interface fuctional.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Boyer <jboyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/apachemods/mod_xmlent.c