Fix Dewey call number sorting
authorJames Fournie <jfournie@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Sun, 11 Dec 2011 00:49:01 +0000 (16:49 -0800)
committerDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 19:05:02 +0000 (14:05 -0500)
commita769d4798a3b0500825d1cb3082f73d7e1a2c6b3
tree1593104767a458ad80a7ca22b5e14341f45e418e
parent39ef430d3862277bcf0df977ac48985dd7f64f2c
Fix Dewey call number sorting

Ported over Koha commit aef8358c - fix for Koha Bug 4265.
Further documented in Evergreen LP # 902667
Here's the description from the commit message by Magnus Enger:

C4::ClassSortRoutine::Dewey turns "306 Les" into "306_Les"
for items.cn_sort and MARC-field 952$6, which results in
"306.46 Les" being sorted before "306 Les" in the OPAC.
With this patch, "306 Les" is turned into "306_000000000000000_Les".

Signed-off-by: James Fournie <jfournie@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/040.schema.asset.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/xxxx.dewey-sort-fix.sql [new file with mode: 0644]