LP#1841089 Apply button in Patron Bill History screen is in confusing location
authorDan Briem <dbriem@wlsmail.org>
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 18:44:01 +0000 (14:44 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Fri, 4 Oct 2019 15:01:09 +0000 (11:01 -0400)
commit9df13c6c442f229832ef8cf165641ef40a6b4438
treed4d48a5acc913a17f5dfdd482d573f13efa2c102
parent2df7ab9774568c509a4e5b36d5743aa8b7d73f51
LP#1841089 Apply button in Patron Bill History screen is in confusing location

It's possible to miss the apply button for the date range in bill history
because it's located before the datepickers. The interface also allows
invalid date ranges.

This removes the apply button and watches the start and finish dates in the
bill history and payment history controllers. If it's not first init and they
are valid date objects in a valid date range, the grid refreshes with the new
date range query. If start > finish they are set equal to each other to force
a valid range.

To test:

1. Apply patch
2. Bring up a patron with bills and payments (or add bills and payments)
3. Under the Bills tab click History
4. Change the date range and observe that the grid refreshes
5. Try to set the start date past the finish date and vice versa

Signed-off-by: Dan Briem <dbriem@wlsmail.org>
Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/circ/patron/t_bill_history.tt2
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/circ/patron/bills.js