OpenSRF Websockets JS library
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 14:54:28 +0000 (09:54 -0500)
committerBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:22:59 +0000 (10:22 -0500)
commitaab6f533c8b63ae19c49df0661bb0ec35c58bf5e
tree22d99772931c0d34f47a41d328b53784dd5c3228
parent9953e97c91762622ca18e69925dbf90b90f733f4
OpenSRF Websockets JS library

The API for the websockets library is very similar to that of the
XHR/Translator library.  The primary differences are that there is
always 1 open websocket connection which manages all communication
(unless another socket is explicitly opened) and *all* communication is
required to be asyncronous.

To enable websockets by default, add this to the top of your script:

OpenSRF.Session.transport = OSRF_TRANSPORT_TYPE_WS;

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
src/javascript/DojoSRF.js
src/javascript/opensrf.js
src/javascript/opensrf_ws.js [new file with mode: 0644]