working/NCIPServer.git
7 years agoTidying up the templates, making sure is valid XML
Chris Cormack [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:51:32 +0000 (09:51 +1300)]
Tidying up the templates, making sure is valid XML

7 years agoResponse headers behaving better
Chris Cormack [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 02:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +1300)]
Response headers behaving better

7 years agoTrying to get the headers set correctly
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 22:31:19 +0000 (11:31 +1300)]
Trying to get the headers set correctly

7 years agoMore work on the LookupUserResponse
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +1300)]
More work on the LookupUserResponse

7 years agoFleshing out the LookupUserResponse
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +1300)]
Fleshing out the LookupUserResponse

We need to update ILS::Koha to set the write values to the write NCIP
values, to make it easier for Evergreen to use the same templates

7 years agoProper response header for a missing user when doing a LookUpUser
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:06:47 +0000 (10:06 +1300)]
Proper response header for a missing user when doing a LookUpUser

7 years agoTrying to handle posts with no parameters better in the Dancer app
Chris Cormack [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 19:36:21 +0000 (08:36 +1300)]
Trying to handle posts with no parameters better in the Dancer app

7 years agoAdding a bit better error handling when we get invalid XML
Chris Cormack [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:36:17 +0000 (10:36 +1300)]
Adding a bit better error handling when we get invalid XML

7 years agoContinuing work adding/fixing more handlers
Chris Cormack [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 22:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +1300)]
Continuing work adding/fixing more handlers

7 years agoTypo fixes
Chris Cormack [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:09:43 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Typo fixes

7 years agoShifting the finding user elements in the XML to its own subroutine
Chris Cormack [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:09:16 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Shifting the finding user elements in the XML to its own subroutine

7 years agoBug fixing LookupUser
Chris Cormack [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 22:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +1300)]
Bug fixing LookupUser

7 years agoWorking on RenewItem handler
Chris Cormack [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:03:17 +0000 (12:03 +1300)]
Working on RenewItem handler

7 years agoGot CheckOutItem going
Chris Cormack [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 22:35:13 +0000 (11:35 +1300)]
Got CheckOutItem going

7 years agoFinishing? the CheckInItem handler
Chris Cormack [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:36:45 +0000 (09:36 +1300)]
Finishing? the CheckInItem handler

7 years agoStart of RequestItem handler
Chris Cormack [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 01:10:53 +0000 (14:10 +1300)]
Start of RequestItem handler

7 years agoTidying up dancer app
Chris Cormack [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 00:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +1300)]
Tidying up dancer app

7 years agoExtending the handlers
Chris Cormack [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:59:06 +0000 (09:59 +1300)]
Extending the handlers

7 years agoAdding error handling for CheckIn
Chris Cormack [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 20:09:06 +0000 (09:09 +1300)]
Adding error handling for CheckIn

7 years agoContinuing on with the work
Chris Cormack [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:25:20 +0000 (08:25 +1300)]
Continuing on with the work

7 years agoWorking on the Koha code
Chris Cormack [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 23:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +1300)]
Working on the Koha code

7 years agoCheckOut and CheckIn Handlers
Chris Cormack [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 22:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +1300)]
CheckOut and CheckIn Handlers

7 years agoTidying up output, removing blank lines
Chris Cormack [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 22:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +1300)]
Tidying up output, removing blank lines

7 years agoTidying up the LookUpUser handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 20:44:35 +0000 (09:44 +1300)]
Tidying up the LookUpUser handler

7 years agoContinuing with LookupItem
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 20:31:33 +0000 (09:31 +1300)]
Continuing with LookupItem

7 years agoContinuing work on the templates
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 20:14:36 +0000 (09:14 +1300)]
Continuing work on the templates

7 years agoGot the dancer app working now
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 01:42:19 +0000 (14:42 +1300)]
Got the dancer app working now

7 years agoResponding better now
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 01:40:26 +0000 (14:40 +1300)]
Responding better now

7 years agoHandling errors a bit better
Chris Cormack [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 21:47:57 +0000 (10:47 +1300)]
Handling errors a bit better

7 years agoWorking on error handling
Chris Cormack [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 21:09:20 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Working on error handling

7 years agoWorking on the dancer server for NCIP (for doing http (or https with
Chris Cormack [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 19:46:07 +0000 (08:46 +1300)]
Working on the dancer server for NCIP (for doing http (or https with
nginx/apache in front)

perl bin/ncip_dancing.pl

And away you go

7 years agoLooking up and finding user data, now just to send the response
Chris Cormack [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:01:40 +0000 (10:01 +1300)]
Looking up and finding user data, now just to send the response

7 years agoTrying to get this working a bit more robustly
Chris Cormack [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 20:40:21 +0000 (09:40 +1300)]
Trying to get this working a bit more robustly

7 years agoSample XML for testing
Chris Cormack [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:53:00 +0000 (08:53 +1300)]
Sample XML for testing

7 years agoContinuing with work for the LookupUser method
Chris Cormack [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 00:27:34 +0000 (13:27 +1300)]
Continuing with work for the LookupUser method

So far only works when passed an ID, not a username/password or
cardnumber/password combination

7 years agoBeginning work on LookupUser
Chris Cormack [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +1300)]
Beginning work on LookupUser

7 years agoContinuing work, If you hate the suroutine names now is the time to
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +1300)]
Continuing work, If you hate the suroutine names now is the time to
stop me

7 years agoRejigging the creation of a handler a bit, so we now pass our ILS object
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +1300)]
Rejigging the creation of a handler a bit, so we now pass our ILS object

This should allow our handlers to behave agnostically to the underlying ILS
And we should only have to create the object once, at start up, rather
than per message

7 years agoContinuing with the templates
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:15:22 +0000 (15:15 +1300)]
Continuing with the templates

7 years agoShifting the ILS call to NCIP.pm from Configuration.pm
Chris Cormack [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 02:14:55 +0000 (15:14 +1300)]
Shifting the ILS call to NCIP.pm from Configuration.pm

7 years agoStarting work on the templates for output
Chris Cormack [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 23:29:19 +0000 (12:29 +1300)]
Starting work on the templates for output

7 years agoStarting work on ILS dependent code
Chris Cormack [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +1300)]
Starting work on ILS dependent code

7 years agoFixing a typo and getting the correct itemnumber now
Chris Cormack [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 22:17:52 +0000 (11:17 +1300)]
Fixing a typo and getting the correct itemnumber now

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoSimple Build.PL script, allows us to do
Chris Cormack [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:34:31 +0000 (10:34 +1300)]
Simple Build.PL script, allows us to do

perl Build.PL
./Build build
./Build test

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git/public/NCIPServer
Chris Cormack [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 19:49:26 +0000 (08:49 +1300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git/public/NCIPServer

Conflicts:
t/NCIPServer.t

7 years agoAnd the tests prove their worth, catching a change in interface
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +1300)]
And the tests prove their worth, catching a change in interface

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoSkeletal NCIP::Item
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +1300)]
Skeletal NCIP::Item

7 years agoAdding tests for NCIP::Item
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:48:56 +0000 (13:48 +1300)]
Adding tests for NCIP::Item
Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoContinuing on working on the Item handlers
Chris Cormack [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:43:02 +0000 (13:43 +1300)]
Continuing on working on the Item handlers

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoMerge branch 'collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git... collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 22:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +1200)]
Merge branch 'collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration' of git+ssh://git.catalyst.net.nz/git/public/NCIPServer into collab/dyrcona/PALS_integration

Conflicts:
lib/NCIP/Handler/LookupItem.pm

7 years agoTidying up and starting to extend the handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:58:51 +0000 (09:58 +1200)]
Tidying up and starting to extend the handler

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoTidying up and starting to extend the handler
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:58:51 +0000 (09:58 +1200)]
Tidying up and starting to extend the handler

7 years agoMaking sure we validate our xml before trying to handle it
Chris Cormack [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:25:32 +0000 (09:25 +1200)]
Making sure we validate our xml before trying to handle it

7 years agoFixing number of tests
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 23:58:40 +0000 (11:58 +1200)]
Fixing number of tests

7 years agoStarting work on our first handler
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 23:42:56 +0000 (11:42 +1200)]
Starting work on our first handler

7 years agoRefactoring NCIP.pm slightly, dealing with namespaces more elegantly
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:34:10 +0000 (10:34 +1200)]
Refactoring NCIP.pm slightly, dealing with namespaces more elegantly

7 years agoContinuing work on NCIP.pm
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 03:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +1200)]
Continuing work on NCIP.pm

We can now recognised (in theory) the type of request we are getting.

Have a basic test of a LookupItem message

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoSample data for looking up an item without an agency ID
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 01:44:23 +0000 (13:44 +1200)]
Sample data for looking up an item without an agency ID

Taken from http://code.google.com/p/xcncip2toolkit/wiki/lookupItem

Under MIT license

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoWorking on extending the functionality and test suite.
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 01:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +1200)]
Working on extending the functionality and test suite.

Parsing the xml using XML::Libxml and trapping errors

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoAdding more tests to NCIPServer.t
Chris Cormack [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 00:16:35 +0000 (12:16 +1200)]
Adding more tests to NCIPServer.t

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoWorking on extending NCIP.pm
Chris Cormack [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 22:27:40 +0000 (10:27 +1200)]
Working on extending NCIP.pm

And adding some tests

My idea is
Figure out what type of request it is
Handle request
Return response

working next on handle_initiation

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoSample XML request, taken from
Chris Cormack [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 21:47:58 +0000 (09:47 +1200)]
Sample XML request, taken from
xcncip2toolkit

Copyright John Bodfish 2010
MIT license

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
7 years agoRemove use NCIPServer::NCIP from lib/NCIPResponder.pm.
Jason Stephenson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:20:39 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Remove use NCIPServer::NCIP from lib/NCIPResponder.pm.

This one slipped through when I started integrating Alan's code.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoMerge Alan's NCIP.pm and NCIPResponder.pm.
Alan Rykhus [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 14:53:50 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
Merge Alan's NCIP.pm and NCIPResponder.pm.

He had no copyright headers on those files.

We could not merge his other files because the copyright header
specified GPL version 2.  We want GPL version 2 or later.

This branch is not going into master.  It is for review purposes
only.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoSkeletal start of a User object
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:48:30 +0000 (10:48 +1200)]
Skeletal start of a User object

perl t/NCIP_User.t
1..4
ok 1 - use NCIP::User;
ok 2 - Create a new user object
ok 3 - Set firstname
ok 4 - Test our getting

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoMaking a start_server.pl file
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:09:48 +0000 (10:09 +1200)]
Making a start_server.pl file

to run

./bin/start_server.pl -c /path/to/config_dir

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoAdding POD and copyright headers
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 03:37:07 +0000 (15:37 +1200)]
Adding POD and copyright headers

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoFixing the tests so they can run with prove
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:56:29 +0000 (14:56 +1200)]
Fixing the tests so they can run with prove

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoHave added a file you can now run
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:46:11 +0000 (14:46 +1200)]
Have added a file you can now run

./test_server.pl
And if you haven't edited the test config

telnet 127.0.0.1 6001

then type, it will just echo at this point

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoAdding the find service routine and setting up the listeners structure
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:06:32 +0000 (14:06 +1200)]
Adding the find service routine and setting up the listeners structure

This will allow us to override process_request in the server, and do
the appropriate thing

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoServer now starts, and uses the config
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 00:07:09 +0000 (12:07 +1200)]
Server now starts, and uses the config

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoStarting work on the configuration module
Chris Cormack [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 22:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +1200)]
Starting work on the configuration module

Based on Config::Merge because Grant who I work with and who is the
author of XML::Simple will hassle me mercilessly if it start writing
new code using XML::Simple

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoSkeletal start of the TCP based server
Chris Cormack [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 22:06:21 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
Skeletal start of the TCP based server

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
7 years agoThis is my start to the NCIPServer, the only real code is the Apache NCIPResponder... collab/alrykhus/PALS
Alan Rykhus [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 18:10:27 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
This is my start to the NCIPServer, the only real code is the Apache NCIPResponder, reading of the configuration file, and creation of a generic NCIP object

7 years agoSkeletal start of a User object
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:48:30 +0000 (10:48 +1200)]
Skeletal start of a User object

perl t/NCIP_User.t
1..4
ok 1 - use NCIP::User;
ok 2 - Create a new user object
ok 3 - Set firstname
ok 4 - Test our getting

7 years agoMaking a start_server.pl file
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:09:48 +0000 (10:09 +1200)]
Making a start_server.pl file

to run

./bin/start_server.pl -c /path/to/config_dir

7 years agoAdding POD and copyright headers
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 03:37:07 +0000 (15:37 +1200)]
Adding POD and copyright headers

7 years agoFixing the tests so they can run with prove
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:56:29 +0000 (14:56 +1200)]
Fixing the tests so they can run with prove

7 years agoHave added a file you can now run
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:46:11 +0000 (14:46 +1200)]
Have added a file you can now run

./test_server.pl
And if you haven't edited the test config

telnet 127.0.0.1 6001

then type, it will just echo at this point

7 years agoAdding the find service routine and setting up the listeners structure
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:06:32 +0000 (14:06 +1200)]
Adding the find service routine and setting up the listeners structure

This will allow us to override process_request in the server, and do
the appropriate thing

7 years agoServer now starts, and uses the config
Chris Cormack [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 00:07:09 +0000 (12:07 +1200)]
Server now starts, and uses the config

7 years agoStarting work on the configuration module
Chris Cormack [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 22:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +1200)]
Starting work on the configuration module

Based on Config::Merge because Grant who I work with and who is the
author of XML::Simple will hassle me mercilessly if it start writing
new code using XML::Simple

7 years agoSkeletal start of the TCP based server
Chris Cormack [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 22:06:21 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
Skeletal start of the TCP based server

7 years agoAdd the first files to the repo.
Jason Stephenson [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 20:00:08 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Add the first files to the repo.

Add COPYING, LICENSE, and bare bones README.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>