LP#1832897: add Glide as a Javascript dependency for the public catalog
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 20:09:08 +0000 (16:09 -0400)
committerJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 02:31:28 +0000 (19:31 -0700)
Glide (https://glidejs.com) is an MIT-licensed library for rendering
carousels. Similar to how jQuery is installed for the catalog, the
additional dependency is specified in the AngularJS client's package.json
and webpack.config.js.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/package.json
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/webpack.config.js

index 499e394..83e9aff 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@
     "build-prod": "webpack --env.prod"
   },
   "dependencies": {
     "build-prod": "webpack --env.prod"
   },
   "dependencies": {
+    "@glidejs/glide": "^3.3.0",
     "angular": "~1.6.7",
     "angular-animate": "~1.6.7",
     "angular-cookies": "~1.6.7",
     "angular": "~1.6.7",
     "angular-animate": "~1.6.7",
     "angular-cookies": "~1.6.7",
index da66461..f57c80f 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,11 @@ const directCopyFiles = [
 
   // jquery is copied to the common build location, up one directory.
   {from: './node_modules/jquery/dist/jquery.min.js', 
 
   // jquery is copied to the common build location, up one directory.
   {from: './node_modules/jquery/dist/jquery.min.js', 
-     to: __dirname + '/../common/build/js'}
+     to: __dirname + '/../common/build/js'},
+
+  // and likewise for glide
+  {from: './node_modules/@glidejs/glide/dist',
+     to: __dirname + '/../common/build/js/glide'}
 ];
 
 CSS_FILES.forEach(file => directCopyFiles.push({from: file, to: './css'}));
 ];
 
 CSS_FILES.forEach(file => directCopyFiles.push({from: file, to: './css'}));