Apply the 0715 update during the 2.3.0 upgrade
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 02:11:45 +0000 (22:11 -0400)
committerLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 16:49:16 +0000 (12:49 -0400)
Per LP# 1057183, the 0715 update should have been applied during the
2.1-2.2 upgrade, but appears not to have been - and that ends up
causing problems during the 2.2-2.3 upgrade. Thus we prophylactically
attempt to apply it again.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/version-upgrade/2.2-2.3.0-upgrade-db.sql

index b3ac362..4d8b87b 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,20 @@
 
 \set eg_version '''2.3.0'''
 
+\qecho The following statement might fail, and that is okay; we are
+\qecho ensuring that an upgrade that should have been applied during
+\qecho the 2.2 upgrade is actually applied now.
+
+-- 0715.data.add_acq_config_group
+INSERT INTO config.settings_group (name, label) VALUES
+('acq', oils_i18n_gettext('config.settings_group.system', 'Acquisitions', 'coust', 'label'));
+
+UPDATE config.org_unit_setting_type
+    SET grp = 'acq'
+    WHERE name LIKE 'acq%';
+
+\qecho The real upgrade begins now.
+
 BEGIN;
 INSERT INTO config.upgrade_log (version, applied_to) VALUES ('2.3.0', :eg_version);
 -- Evergreen DB patch 0703.tpac_value_maps.sql