LP 1583608: The make_release script always makes a db upgrade script.
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 17:01:45 +0000 (13:01 -0400)
committerJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:54:49 +0000 (19:54 -0400)
Alter make_release to always create a db upgrade script, even when no
actual db upgrades need to be applied.  The minimal script created
will at least set the upgrade version in config.upgrade_log.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
build/tools/make_release

index c738355..058ae5f 100755 (executable)
@@ -246,8 +246,8 @@ if [ "$PREV_BRANCH" != "PACKAGE" ]; then
         if [ -f "$UPGRADE_FILE" ]; then
             echo "Upgrade script for $PREV_VERSION-$VERSION already exists. Skipping."
             UPGRADE_FILE=""
         if [ -f "$UPGRADE_FILE" ]; then
             echo "Upgrade script for $PREV_VERSION-$VERSION already exists. Skipping."
             UPGRADE_FILE=""
-        elif [ -n "$UPGRADE_CHECK" ]; then
-            echo "Found Upgrade Files! Building Upgrade Script."
+        else
+            echo "Building Upgrade Script."
             echo "--Upgrade Script for $PREV_VERSION to $VERSION" > $UPGRADE_FILE
             echo "\set eg_version '''$VERSION'''" >> $UPGRADE_FILE
             echo "BEGIN;" >> $UPGRADE_FILE
             echo "--Upgrade Script for $PREV_VERSION to $VERSION" > $UPGRADE_FILE
             echo "\set eg_version '''$VERSION'''" >> $UPGRADE_FILE
             echo "BEGIN;" >> $UPGRADE_FILE