LP#1793585: Fix PostgreSQL apt repo source setup
authorBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 21:33:53 +0000 (16:33 -0500)
committerBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 19:35:39 +0000 (14:35 -0500)
For standalone DB server install, ensure that we are applying the proper
PostgreSQL community apt repo for packages.

DO NOT backport this branch.  There are presently known issues with
Ubuntu 18.04 and email generation from action/trigger and other
interfaces.  We plan to address these before the 3.3 release, but do
not necessarily expect to backport those fixes.

Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.ubuntu-bionic

index 41c69ec..adc3c54 100644 (file)
@@ -99,6 +99,10 @@ export CPAN_MODULES_FORCE = \
 export CPAN_MODULES_PGSQL = \
        MARC::File::XML
 
 export CPAN_MODULES_PGSQL = \
        MARC::File::XML
 
+PGSQL_APT_REPO_DEBS = \
+        wget \
+        ca-certificates
+
 PGSQL_SERVER_DEBS_96 = \
        $(DEB_PGSQL_COMMON_MODS) \
        postgresql-9.6 \
 PGSQL_SERVER_DEBS_96 = \
        $(DEB_PGSQL_COMMON_MODS) \
        postgresql-9.6 \
@@ -144,6 +148,8 @@ all:
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian debian_sys_config
 
 install_postgres_server:
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian debian_sys_config
 
 install_postgres_server:
+       make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian DEBS="$(PGSQL_APT_REPO_DEBS)"
+       make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian debian_postgresql_repo
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian DEBS="$(PGSQL_SERVER_DEBS_96)"
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.common install_cpan_pgsql
 
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian DEBS="$(PGSQL_SERVER_DEBS_96)"
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.common install_cpan_pgsql