LP1209291 vandelay item defaults release notes
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 13:16:19 +0000 (09:16 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 13:29:03 +0000 (09:29 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Cataloging/vandelay-item-import-defaults.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Cataloging/vandelay-item-import-defaults.txt b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Cataloging/vandelay-item-import-defaults.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..68d502f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+New Feature: Vandelay Item Import Defaults
+==========================================
+
+Via org settings, support auto-generation of call numbers and barcodes
+for items imported via Vandelay's Item Import interface.  Support
+settings for applying a local prefix string to auto-generated call
+numbers and barcodes.  For both, the prefix defaults to "VAN".
+
+Similarly, support default copy location and circ modifiers.
+
+New Org Unit Settings
+---------------------
+
+ * vandelay.item.barcode.auto
+ * vandelay.item.barcode.prefix
+ * vandelay.item.call_number.auto
+ * vandelay.item.call_number.prefix
+ * vandelay.item.copy_location.default
+ * vandelay.item.circ_modifier.default
+
+