LP#1445182 Changed Debian Jessie dependency install to use packages for dbi dbd-pgsql.
authorJosh Stompro <stomproj@larl.org>
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 14:37:50 +0000 (09:37 -0500)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Mon, 4 May 2015 21:47:19 +0000 (17:47 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Josh Stompro <stomproj@larl.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Conflicts:
Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.debian-jessie

Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.debian-jessie
docs/installation/server_installation.txt

index 862fde7..042acd9 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,9 @@ export DEBS = \
        libdatetime-set-perl\
        libdatetime-timezone-perl\
        libdbd-pg-perl\
+       libdbd-pgsql\
+       libdbi-dev\
+       libdbi1\
        libemail-simple-perl\
        libgd-graph3d-perl\
        liblocale-maketext-lexicon-perl\
@@ -126,10 +129,8 @@ PACKAGER_DEBS = \
 
 all:
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian install_debs
-       make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian test_for_libdbi_pkg
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.common install_cpan
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.common install_cpan_force
-       make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.common install_libdbi
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian install_js_sm
        make -f $(DIR)/Makefile.debian debian_sys_config
 
index 2bba5a0..d6a78d2 100644 (file)
@@ -100,10 +100,10 @@ make -f Open-ILS/src/extras/Makefile.install <osname>
    issuing the following commands as the *root* Linux account:
 +
 [NOTE]
-You should skip this step if installing on Ubuntu Precise or Trusty. The ubuntu
-targets use libdbd-pgsql from packages.
+You should skip this step if installing on Ubuntu Precise, Trusty or Debian Jessie. The ubuntu
+and Debian Jessie targets use libdbd-pgsql from packages.
 +
-.Debian
+.Debian Wheezy
 [source, bash]
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 echo "/usr/local/lib/dbd" > /etc/ld.so.conf.d/eg.conf