LP#1303544 Trim junk from the ISBN in record summary
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 00:27:39 +0000 (20:27 -0400)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 00:28:22 +0000 (20:28 -0400)
When asserting that we are publishing an ISBN, move the "(pbk.)"
and similar such matter outside of the schema.org <span property="isbn">
element.

See "The walking dead" in the sample dataset for an example.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/record/summary.tt2

index 4a58bec..fffd158 100644 (file)
@@ -154,10 +154,17 @@ IF num_uris > 0;
 
 <h2 id='rdetail_record_details'>[% l("Record details") %]</h2>
 <ul>
 
 <h2 id='rdetail_record_details'>[% l("Record details") %]</h2>
 <ul>
-    [%- IF attrs.isbns.0; FOR isbn IN attrs.isbns %]
+    [%- IF attrs.isbns.0;
+          FOR isbn IN attrs.isbns;
+            isbn_extra = '';
+            IF (matches = isbn.match('^(.+?)(\s.+)$'));
+              isbn = matches.0;
+              isbn_extra = matches.1;
+            END;
+    %]
     <li class='rdetail_isbns'>
         <strong class='rdetail_label'>[% l('ISBN:'); %]</strong>
     <li class='rdetail_isbns'>
         <strong class='rdetail_label'>[% l('ISBN:'); %]</strong>
-        <span class='rdetail_value' property='isbn'>[% isbn | html  %]</span>
+        <span class='rdetail_value' property='isbn'>[% isbn | html  %]</span>[% isbn_extra | html %]
     </li>
         [%- END %]
     [%- END %]
     </li>
         [%- END %]
     [%- END %]