TPAC: Display authors using inline-block
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 03:33:25 +0000 (22:33 -0500)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 18:38:33 +0000 (13:38 -0500)
Rather than letting author credits wrap willy-nilly, use inline-block mode so
that each line will begin with a new author. Devices with constrained screens
in particular benefit from this, as the list of authors is much easier to scan,
and wider screens can still fit multiple authors on a single line.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/css/style.css.tt2

index 4b00864..1076338 100644 (file)
@@ -1154,7 +1154,10 @@ a.dash-link:hover { text-decoration: underline !important; }
 
 .text-right { text-align: right; }
 .text-right-top { text-align: right; vertical-align: top; }
-.rdetail-author-div { padding-bottom: 10px; }
+.rdetail-author-div {
+    padding-bottom: 10px;
+    display: inline-block;
+}
 
 .invisible { visibility: hidden; }
 .rdetail-extras-summary { margin: 10px; }