LP#1668725: fix Z39.50 overlay when no profile set
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 18:59:24 +0000 (13:59 -0500)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 02:09:24 +0000 (21:09 -0500)
This patch fix an issue where, when performing an overlay
of a record from Z39.50 in the web staff client, if no
merge profile is set, the incoming record is not displayed
in the right-hand pane of the merge dialog.

To test
-------
[1] Select an overlay target, then use the web staff
    Z39.50 search interface to find a record to overlay
    it with.
[2] Open the Z39.50 overlay dialog and verify that no
    profile is set (you may need to clear the
    eg.cat.z3950.default_merge_profile key to ensure this).
[3] Note that the incoming record from Z39.50 doesn't display
    in the right-hand pane.
[4] Apply the page, then repeat step 2. This time, the incoming
    record should be displayed.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/cat/z3950/app.js

index dac7c37..b6be459 100644 (file)
@@ -312,10 +312,10 @@ function($scope , $q , $location , $timeout , $window,  egCore , egGridDataProvi
                     merged : false
                 };
 
+                $scope.overlay_target.marc_xml = args.marc_xml;
                 egCore.pcrud.retrieve('bre', $scope.overlay_target.id)
                 .then(function(rec) {
                     $scope.overlay_target.orig_marc_xml = rec.marc();
-                    $scope.overlay_target.marc_xml = rec.marc();
                     $scope.merge_marc(); // in case a sticky value was already set
                 });