Nearest Hold: Look at 100 instead of 10 holds
authorThomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Mon, 7 May 2012 18:13:17 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 May 2012 13:17:14 +0000 (09:17 -0400)
At the suggestion of Mike Rylander.

Because DB-wise the extra 90 IDs isn't a big deal, and this way we get more
chances to capture (or block renewal, etc).

Jeff Godin claims they have done this and it has produced no issues for them.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Circ/Holds.pm

index b110658..9fddeeb 100644 (file)
@@ -2904,7 +2904,7 @@ sub find_nearest_permitted_hold {
        # search for what should be the best holds for this copy to fulfill
        my $best_holds = $U->storagereq(
         "open-ils.storage.action.hold_request.nearest_hold.atomic", 
        # search for what should be the best holds for this copy to fulfill
        my $best_holds = $U->storagereq(
         "open-ils.storage.action.hold_request.nearest_hold.atomic", 
-               $user->ws_ou, $copy->id, 10, $hold_stall_interval, $fifo );
+               $user->ws_ou, $copy->id, 100, $hold_stall_interval, $fifo );
 
        # Add any pre-targeted holds to the list too? Unless they are already there, anyway.
        if ($old_holds) {
 
        # Add any pre-targeted holds to the list too? Unless they are already there, anyway.
        if ($old_holds) {