LP#1635386: Improve contrast for colors used in Bills interface
authorKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 20:51:13 +0000 (15:51 -0500)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:21:04 +0000 (14:21 -0400)
The contrast between cell contents and background colors did not
meet WCAG standards. This commit provides adequate contrast to
meet AA level of WCAG standards. The red and dark red background
colors are similar to what we saw in the XUL client. The orange
for long overdue is much lighter.

Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Dawn Dale <ddale@georgialibraries.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/css/style.css.tt2

index ebeab4a..6ca02ff 100644 (file)
@@ -347,21 +347,25 @@ table.list tr.selected td { /* deprecated? */
 /* patron bill row-highlighting */
 .red-row-highlight {
   color: #FFF;
 /* patron bill row-highlighting */
 .red-row-highlight {
   color: #FFF;
-  background-color: #FF0000;
+  background-color: #EB0000;
+}
+.red-row-highlight a:link, .dark-red-row-highlight a:link {
+  color: #B8ECFF;
 }
 .orange-row-highlight {
 }
 .orange-row-highlight {
-  color: #FFF;
-  background-color: #FFA500 ;
+  color: #000;
+  background-color: #FFE1A8;
 }
 .dark-red-row-highlight {
   color: #FFF;
   background-color: #800000;
 }
 .dark-red-row-highlight {
   color: #FFF;
   background-color: #800000;
+
 }
 .eg-grid-row-selected .red-row-highlight {
   background-color: #CF0000;
 }
 .eg-grid-row-selected .orange-row-highlight {
 }
 .eg-grid-row-selected .red-row-highlight {
   background-color: #CF0000;
 }
 .eg-grid-row-selected .orange-row-highlight {
-  background-color: #DE9000;
+  background-color: #FFCF75;
 }
 .eg-grid-row-selected .dark-red-row-highlight {
   background-color: #5C0000;
 }
 .eg-grid-row-selected .dark-red-row-highlight {
   background-color: #5C0000;