Upgrade notes for IDL2js locale support
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 17 May 2013 13:39:26 +0000 (09:39 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:06:23 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
Minor Apache configuration change required.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Administration/idl2js-locale-support.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Administration/idl2js-locale-support.txt b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Administration/idl2js-locale-support.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..21297e8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
+Upgrade Notes : IDL2js Locale Support
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+
+The following Apache configuration changes are required to support the 
+locale-aware IDL2js module.  
+
+// note: there's no Apache conf highlighting.  'bash' works well enough.
+[source, bash]
+-----------------------------------------------------------------
+# file: eg_vhost.conf
+
+# this is the new part
+# capture locale CGI param for /reports/fm_IDL.xml
+RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^/reports/fm_IDL.xml
+RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} locale=([^&;]*)
+RewriteRule . - [E=locale:%1]
+
+# it should be placed just above this existing config section
+<LocationMatch /reports/fm_IDL.xml>
+    IDLChunkStripPI "yes"
+    IDLChunkEscapeScript "no"
+    IDLChunkStripComments "yes"
+    IDLChunkStripDoctype "yes"
+    IDLChunkContentType "application/xml; charset=utf-8"
+    AddOutputFilter INCLUDES;IDLCHUNK .xml
+</LocationMatch>
+-----------------------------------------------------------------
+