Fix problem with YYYY.schema.bib-auth-browse.sql.
authorJason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 14:31:30 +0000 (10:31 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 19:02:04 +0000 (15:02 -0400)
Disable ALL triggers on authority.control_set_authority_field before
altering and updating the table to avoid an error related to altering
a table with pending trigger events.

The triggers are enabled again after the updates and alters are done.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/YYYY.schema.bib-auth-browse.sql

index 66c8fcb..e441641 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,11 @@ BEGIN;
 -- check whether patch can be applied
 -- SELECT evergreen.upgrade_deps_block_check('YYYY', :eg_version);
 
+-- To avoid problems with altering a table column after doing an
+-- update.
+ALTER TABLE authority.control_set_authority_field
+    DISABLE TRIGGER ALL;
+
 ALTER TABLE authority.control_set_authority_field
     ADD COLUMN display_sf_list TEXT;
 
@@ -12,6 +17,9 @@ UPDATE authority.control_set_authority_field
 ALTER TABLE authority.control_set_authority_field
     ALTER COLUMN display_sf_list SET NOT NULL;
 
+ALTER TABLE authority.control_set_authority_field
+    ENABLE TRIGGER ALL;
+
 ALTER TABLE metabib.browse_entry_def_map
     ADD COLUMN authority BIGINT REFERENCES authority.record_entry (id)
         ON DELETE SET NULL;