LP#1526547 Improve note setting for backdates
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 19:49:42 +0000 (14:49 -0500)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 20:11:11 +0000 (15:11 -0500)
The backdate note was the default note for voiding and adjusting, but
this proved to be an unexpected default.

Let's set the note only where we need it, and also genericize the
wording to cover both voiding and adjusting.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Circ.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Circ/CircCommon.pm

index 3e438ce..5e256b1 100644 (file)
@@ -604,7 +604,7 @@ sub post_checkin_backdate_circ_impl {
     $e->update_action_circulation($circ) or return $e->die_event;
 
     # now void the overdues "erased" by the back-dating
-    my $evt = OpenILS::Application::Circ::CircCommon->void_or_zero_overdues($e, $circ, {backdate => $backdate});
+    my $evt = OpenILS::Application::Circ::CircCommon->void_or_zero_overdues($e, $circ, {backdate => $backdate, note => 'System: OVERDUE REVERSED FOR BACKDATE'});
     return $evt if $evt;
 
     # If the circ was closed before and the balance owned !=0, re-open the transaction
index 62b5b57..f06a9ee 100644 (file)
@@ -879,7 +879,7 @@ sub void_bills {
         $bill->voider($e->requestor->id);
         $bill->void_time('now');
         my $n = ($bill->note) ? sprintf("%s\n", $bill->note) : "";
-        $bill->note(sprintf("$n%s", ($note) ? $note : "System: VOIDED FOR BACKDATE"));
+        $bill->note(sprintf("$n%s", $note));
 
         $e->update_money_billing($bill) or return $e->die_event;
         my $evt = $U->check_open_xact($e, $bill->xact, $xact);