LP#1613709: Make DOB validation alert failure translatable.
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:57:42 +0000 (11:57 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 17:57:19 +0000 (13:57 -0400)
The alert message about an invalid DOB being entered in the OPAC
patron registration is not translatable.  The solution, suggested by
Eva Cerninakova, is to wrap the string in the l() template function to
make it so.  That is what this branch does.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/js.tt2

index 6135a23..2fc0a4f 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@
         var validformat = /^(19|20)\d\d([- /.])(0[1-9]|1[012])\2(0[1-9]|[12][0-9]|3[01])$/
         var returnval = false
         if (!validformat.test(input.value))
-            alert("You have entered an invalid date, or an improperly formatted date.  Please enter Date of Birth in YYYY-MM-DD or YYYY/MM/DD format and try again.")
+            alert("[% l('You have entered an invalid date, or an improperly formatted date.  Please enter Date of Birth in YYYY-MM-DD or YYYY/MM/DD format and try again.') %]")
         else
             returnval = true
         if (returnval == false) input.select()