Fix check for duplicate strings in i18n properties
authorDan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>
Sat, 2 Jun 2012 23:51:55 +0000 (19:51 -0400)
committerLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:19:20 +0000 (14:19 -0400)
We had the core of the check in place - just failed to check the
property we were iterating over. Doh.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
build/i18n/tests/check_properties.py

index 410781e..8fc9b86 100755 (executable)
@@ -93,8 +93,9 @@ def parse_properties():
                 continue
 
             for entry in properties[prop_key]:
                 continue
 
             for entry in properties[prop_key]:
-                if ['file'] == short_pf:
-                    print("%s:%d: Duplicate key '%s' in line [%s]" % (short_pf, line_num, prop_key, line[0:-1]))
+                if entry['file'] == short_pf:
+                    print("File: %s:%d"% (short_pf, line_num))
+                    print("\tDuplicate key '%s' in line [%s]" % (prop_key, line[0:-1]))
                     continue
 
             properties[prop_key].append({'value': value, 'file': short_pf})
                     continue
 
             properties[prop_key].append({'value': value, 'file': short_pf})