Hourly fine periods do not charge enough
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 1 Sep 2011 13:13:47 +0000 (09:13 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 16:45:09 +0000 (12:45 -0400)
Hourly fine periods are not charging for the first period of
overdue-ness. If an item is due at 2:00pm and has a fine of
$.50 per hour, the first fine should be eligible for generation
at 2:01pm. As it stands, the first fine does not generate until
an entire fine period has elapsed, so in this case, 3:00pm.

The previous version of the code had a special case for day-
granular fine periods, so a majority of fines were not affected.
This commit expands the same idea (charging for the fine period
you are currently "in") to all fine periods.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>

No differences found