LP#1669907: Web Staff Bib record Holds View dups
authorCesar Velez <cesar.velez@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 16:25:06 +0000 (12:25 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:53:27 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
In the webstaff client, switching from the View Holds tab
to the OPAC View and back would result in the list of hold
requests getting duplicated.

This patch fixes the problem.

Caching of tab data is explicitly not being done ATM,
so this takes care of the issue for now.

Signed-off-by: Cesar Velez <cesar.velez@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Terran McCanna <tmccanna@georgialibraries.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/cat/catalog/app.js

index c8471a9..17eb562 100644 (file)
@@ -1513,6 +1513,7 @@ function($scope , $routeParams , $location , $window , $q , egCore , egHolds , e
             {pickup_lib : egCore.org.descendants($scope.pickup_ou.id(), true)}
         ).then(
             function(hold_data) {
             {pickup_lib : egCore.org.descendants($scope.pickup_ou.id(), true)}
         ).then(
             function(hold_data) {
+                hold_ids = []; // clear the list of ids, hack to avoid dups
                 angular.forEach(hold_data, function(list, type) {
                     hold_ids = hold_ids.concat(list);
                 });
                 angular.forEach(hold_data, function(list, type) {
                     hold_ids = hold_ids.concat(list);
                 });