Release notes for Serial alert notes
authorRemington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:20:17 +0000 (08:20 -0400)
committerLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 18:55:13 +0000 (14:55 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Remington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Serials/serial-alert-notes.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Serials/serial-alert-notes.txt b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Serials/serial-alert-notes.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a6a7475
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+Serial Alerts At Receive Time
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+In the Serial Control View, you can now flag a note as an "alert" to
+make it more visible on the receiving interface. This flag is available
+on subscription, distribution and item notes. The new "Alerts" button
+on the Items tab displays the number of alert notes that are available
+for the selected items, and clicking this button opens a window which
+displays all applicable alert notes, sorted by type. Notes can also be
+edited or deleted from this window.