LP#1342227 - Allow EDI Ruby dependency installation on Ubuntu 14.04
authorChris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 00:17:30 +0000 (20:17 -0400)
committerJason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 15:02:05 +0000 (11:02 -0400)
Create a script for Ubuntu 14.04 ruby installation and installation
for EDI dependencies.  Remove 'rcov', which has been deprecated for
Ruby 1.9.1 and install Bill Erickson's GIR improvements.

In the future we will need to remove this dependency altogether (see
bug 1373690), but for now, at least get it working on Ubuntu 14.04.

Signed-off-by: Chris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Open-ILS/src/edi_translator/install-ubuntu-trusty.sh [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/Open-ILS/src/edi_translator/install-ubuntu-trusty.sh b/Open-ILS/src/edi_translator/install-ubuntu-trusty.sh
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..6223070
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+# hopefully this is all temporary
+
+# install ruby via APT
+sudo apt-get install rubygems-integration ruby-dev
+
+# install gem dependencies
+sudo gem install parseconfig rspec edi4r edi4r-tdid json openils-mapper
+
+# clone berick's openils-mapper repo
+git clone https://github.com/berick/openils-mapper
+cd openils-mapper
+# move openils-mapper files into place
+git checkout -b GIR-segments-for-copy-data origin/GIR-segments-for-copy-data
+sudo cp lib/openils/mapper.rb /var/lib/gems/1.9.1/gems/openils-mapper-0.9.9/lib/openils/mapper.rb
+sudo cp lib/edi/mapper.rb /var/lib/gems/1.9.1/gems/openils-mapper-0.9.9/lib/edi/mapper.rb