Provide Fedora-friendly instructions for the DBD libraries
authorDan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 22:39:06 +0000 (18:39 -0400)
committerThomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Tue, 2 Aug 2011 16:05:00 +0000 (12:05 -0400)
We had only provided the Debian / Ubuntu location of the libdbi-libdbd
libraries, so add the Fedora location as well.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 4e62264..6570d21 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -50,14 +50,22 @@ Note: `centos` and `rhel` are less tested than the `debian`, `fedora`,
 and `ubuntu` options.  Your patches and suggestions for improvement are
 welcome!
 +
 and `ubuntu` options.  Your patches and suggestions for improvement are
 welcome!
 +
-6. Add `/usr/local/lib/dbd` to the system dynamic library path by issuing 
-   the following commands as the root user:
+6. Add the libdbi-libdbd libraries to the system dynamic library path by
+   issuing the following commands as the root user:
 +
 +
+.Debian / Ubuntu
 [source, bash]
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 echo "/usr/local/lib/dbd" > /etc/ld.so.conf.d/eg.conf
 ldconfig
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [source, bash]
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 echo "/usr/local/lib/dbd" > /etc/ld.so.conf.d/eg.conf
 ldconfig
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
++
+.Fedora
+[source, bash]
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+echo "/usr/lib64/dbd" > /etc/ld.so.conf.d/eg.conf
+ldconfig
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 Configuration and compilation instructions:
 -------------------------------------------
 
 Configuration and compilation instructions:
 -------------------------------------------