Vandelay: increase queued item creation timeout
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Mon, 30 Dec 2013 18:49:01 +0000 (13:49 -0500)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Sat, 15 Feb 2014 00:39:06 +0000 (19:39 -0500)
Allow up to 10 minutes to create each queued vandelay record to avoid
timeouts in item creation caused by pathologicaly long-running record
match set queries.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Vandelay.pm

index 0bb52d6..26eddad 100644 (file)
@@ -181,7 +181,7 @@ sub _add_bib_rec {
     $rec->purpose( $purpose ) if ($purpose);
     $rec->bib_source($bib_source);
 
     $rec->purpose( $purpose ) if ($purpose);
     $rec->bib_source($bib_source);
 
-    return $e->create_vandelay_queued_bib_record( $rec );
+    return $e->create_vandelay_queued_bib_record( $rec, {timeout => 600} );
 }
 
 sub add_record_to_authority_queue {
 }
 
 sub add_record_to_authority_queue {
@@ -225,7 +225,7 @@ sub _add_auth_rec {
     $rec->queue( $queue );
     $rec->purpose( $purpose ) if ($purpose);
 
     $rec->queue( $queue );
     $rec->purpose( $purpose ) if ($purpose);
 
-    return $e->create_vandelay_queued_authority_record( $rec );
+    return $e->create_vandelay_queued_authority_record( $rec, {timeout => 600} );
 }
 
 sub process_spool {
 }
 
 sub process_spool {