Always show Email Address label to staff
authorThomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 16:15:29 +0000 (11:15 -0500)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 16:40:39 +0000 (11:40 -0500)
When placing holds staff commonly change out patrons, and pointing staff
towards the "My Account" area makes no sense to begin with.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/place_hold.tt2

index cb6abff..f12cd56 100644 (file)
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@
                     [% IF !ctx.user.email %]disabled="true"[% ELSIF ctx.default_email_notify %]checked="checked"[% END %]/>
                     <label for="email_notify">[% l('Yes, by Email') %]</label><br/>
                 <blockquote>
-                    [% IF !ctx.user.email; l('No configured Email address. See "My Account" for setting your Email address.');
+                    [% IF !ctx.user.email and !ctx.is_staff; l('No configured Email address. See "My Account" for setting your Email address.');
                      ELSE; l('Email Address:') %] <span name="email_address">[% ctx.user.email %]</span>[% END %]
                 </blockquote>
                 [%- IF allow_phone_notifications == 'true' %]