LP1574141: add release notes
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Fri, 19 May 2017 02:38:33 +0000 (22:38 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 13:18:16 +0000 (09:18 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/API/Batch_contact_invalidation.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/API/Batch_contact_invalidation.adoc b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/API/Batch_contact_invalidation.adoc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..90b2fd9
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+Batch Patron Contact Invalidation
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+The following methods are used to mark patron contact fields
+as invalid by moving the invalid value to a standing penalty:
+
+ * `open-ils.actor.invalidate.email`
+ * `open-ils.actor.invalidate.day_phone`
+ * `open-ils.actor.invalidate.evening_phone`
+ * `open-ils.actor.invalidate.other_phone`
+
+These methods now accept a fifth argument specifying the value
+of the contact field, e.g., a specific phone number or email
+address. If supplied, and if a specific patron ID (the first
+argument) is not supplied, all patrons with that specific contact
+value will have it marked invalid.