LP#1302113: define a file for storing lists of folks to acknowledge in the release...
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Thu, 3 Apr 2014 18:52:08 +0000 (14:52 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 21:49:15 +0000 (17:49 -0400)
If a file called _acknowlegments is present in the docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT
directory, its contents will be appended to the end of the release
notes under an "Acknowledgments" heading when
create_release_notes.sh is run.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/README
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/create_release_notes.sh

index ee91494..3ba14b1 100644 (file)
@@ -8,3 +8,6 @@ functionality. The name of the file should match the feature. No numbering,
 etc. is required. With each release, the contents of this directory will be
 appended to the release notes and removed from this directory.
 
 etc. is required. With each release, the contents of this directory will be
 appended to the release notes and removed from this directory.
 
+The special file _acknowledgements is meant for acknowledging contributors
+to the upcoming version of Evergreen. The names should be cleared in the
+master branch at the beginning of each release cycle.
index bb546e8..79ab28a 100755 (executable)
@@ -58,3 +58,10 @@ if [ "_$files" != "_" ]; then
     done
 fi
 
     done
 fi
 
+if [ -f _acknowledgments ]; then
+    echo >> $outfile
+    echo "Acknowledgments" >> $outfile
+    echo "---------------" >> $outfile
+    cat _acknowledgments >> $outfile
+    echo >> $outfile
+fi