Bootstrap via "autoreconf -f -i" instead of "autogen.sh" user/dyrcona/autoreconf
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Sun, 22 Apr 2012 19:40:00 +0000 (15:40 -0400)
committerJason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:49:36 +0000 (08:49 -0400)
It has always been potentially confusing to maintain two shell scripts
named "autogen.sh" for two distinct purposes in Evergreen. Take
advantage of "autoreconf" that is packaged with autoconf for dev
bootstrapping purposes and trash the old "autogen.sh" as a result.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
README
autogen.sh [deleted file]

diff --git a/README b/README
index 3f0365b..271fbbf 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ source directory to generate the configure script and Makefiles:
 
 [source, bash]
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-./autogen.sh
+autoreconf -f -i
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 After running `make install`, developers also need to install the Dojo Toolkit
diff --git a/autogen.sh b/autogen.sh
deleted file mode 100755 (executable)
index 5d0eacb..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,21 +0,0 @@
-#!/bin/sh
-# autogen.sh - generates configure using the autotools
-
-: ${LIBTOOLIZE=libtoolize}
-: ${ACLOCAL=aclocal}
-: ${AUTOHEADER=autoheader}
-: ${AUTOMAKE=automake}
-: ${AUTOCONF=autoconf}
-
-
-${LIBTOOLIZE} --force --copy
-${ACLOCAL}
-${AUTOMAKE} --add-missing --copy
-
-
-${AUTOCONF}
-
-echo 
-echo "---------------------------------------------"
-echo "autogen finished running, now run ./configure"
-echo "---------------------------------------------"