The identifier|bibcn field is best served by having no normalizers applied
authorLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 19:28:35 +0000 (15:28 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:04:04 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/950.data.seed-values.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.data.bibcn_index_normalizers.sql [new file with mode: 0644]

index 4769b6c..0492203 100644 (file)
@@ -7701,7 +7701,7 @@ INSERT INTO config.metabib_field_index_norm_map (field,norm)
       FROM  config.metabib_field m,
         config.index_normalizer i
       WHERE i.func IN ('search_normalize','split_date_range')
       FROM  config.metabib_field m,
         config.index_normalizer i
       WHERE i.func IN ('search_normalize','split_date_range')
-            AND m.id NOT IN (18, 19);
+            AND m.id NOT IN (18, 19, 25);
 
 INSERT INTO config.metabib_field_index_norm_map (field,norm,pos)
     SELECT  m.id,
 
 INSERT INTO config.metabib_field_index_norm_map (field,norm,pos)
     SELECT  m.id,
diff --git a/Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.data.bibcn_index_normalizers.sql b/Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.data.bibcn_index_normalizers.sql
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..b07f78a
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+BEGIN;
+
+-- check whether patch can be applied
+-- SELECT evergreen.upgrade_deps_block_check('XXXX', :eg_version);
+
+DELETE FROM config.metabib_field_index_norm_map
+    WHERE field = 25 AND norm IN (
+        SELECT id
+        FROM config.index_normalizer
+        WHERE func IN ('search_normalize','split_date_range')
+    );
+
+\qecho If your site's bibcn searches are affected by this issue, you may wish
+\qecho to reingest your bib records now.  It's probably not worth it for many
+\qecho sites.
+
+COMMIT;