Create git .mailmap file for Evergreen
authorJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Wed, 14 Sep 2011 16:41:51 +0000 (12:41 -0400)
committerDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Mon, 26 Sep 2011 18:03:08 +0000 (14:03 -0400)
This is an initial .mailmap file for Evergreen.

The .mailmap file is used by git-shortlog to "coalesce together
commits by the same person".

In the output of git-shortlog, this eliminates duplicate entries
such as the username@UUID entries from the svn to git migration.

Compare "git shortlog -nes" with and without this .mailmap

Signed-off-by: Jeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
.mailmap [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..e549f11
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,26 @@
+Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
+Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com> <berick@commidore64.esilibrary.com>
+Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com> <berick@squeeze.localnet>
+Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com> <erickson@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com> <erickson@esilibrary.com>
+Dan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net> <dbs@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Dan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net> <dscott@laurentian.ca>
+Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
+Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu> <dbwells@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+David Fiander <djfiander> <djfiander@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
+Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com> <gmc@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Jason Etheridge <jason@esilibrary.com> <phasefx@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Joe Atzberger <atz> <atz@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Karen Schneider        <kgs> <kgs@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Laura McFarland <lmcfarland> <lmcfarland@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
+Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com> <senator@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Michael Peters <mrpeters@library.in.gov>
+Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com> <miker@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+PINES <pines> <pines@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Robin Isard <robin.isard@algomau.ca> <evergreen@squeeze.debian>
+Scott McKellar <scottmk> <scottmk@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Shawn Boyette <sboyette> <sboyette@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>
+Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
+cvs2svn <cvs2svn> <(no author)@dcc99617-32d9-48b4-a31d-7c20da2025e4>