LP#1746365 Change default staff link colors to provide adequate contrast
authorKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 16:40:11 +0000 (11:40 -0500)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 16:58:11 +0000 (12:58 -0400)
The default link color from bootstrap works well on white backgrounds, but
doesn't provide adequate contrast once the background color is changed.
This introduces accessbility problems, particularly in cases where linked
text displays on a selected grid row that uses a light blue background
color. This change provides a darker default link color.

Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Cesar Velez <cesar.velez@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/css/style.css.tt2

index 7d32275..f0b2fa6 100644 (file)
  * Local style
  */
 
  * Local style
  */
 
+/* change default link color to provide adequate contrast */
+
+a {
+   color: #286090;
+}
+
+
 /* no bootstrap way to directly disable a link.  */
 a.disabled {
   pointer-events: none;
 /* no bootstrap way to directly disable a link.  */
 a.disabled {
   pointer-events: none;