LP#1390138: Another update for install/update docs - added make install
authorJosh Stompro <stomproj@larl.org>
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 16:05:45 +0000 (10:05 -0600)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 18:13:23 +0000 (13:13 -0500)
The docs say that the make command will copy the packages into the /updates folder, but without
"make install" that doesn't happen.

Signed-off-by: Josh Stompro <stomproj@larl.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
docs/installation/staff_client_installation.txt

index c6f4ab9..5121697 100644 (file)
@@ -61,6 +61,7 @@ cd  /path/to/Evergreen/Open-ILS/xul/staff_client
 [source, bash]
 --------
 make rigrelease rebuild linux32-updates-client linux64-updates-client
 [source, bash]
 --------
 make rigrelease rebuild linux32-updates-client linux64-updates-client
+make install
 --------
 +
 This builds and copies two staff client tarballs for Linux to the `updates`
 --------
 +
 This builds and copies two staff client tarballs for Linux to the `updates`