DOCS: added tip for patron insensitive search (ignores punctuation)
authorJeanette Lundgren <jlundgren@cwmars.org>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:58:55 +0000 (09:58 -0400)
committerJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:39:46 +0000 (07:39 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jeanette Lundgren <jlundgren@cwmars.org>
docs/circulation/circulation_patron_records_web_client.adoc

index e75c226..8399b9d 100644 (file)
@@ -46,6 +46,7 @@ image::media/circulation_patron_records-1b_web_client.png[circulation_patron_rec
 =================== 
 * Search one field or combine fields for more precise results.  
 * Truncate search terms for more search results.
 =================== 
 * Search one field or combine fields for more precise results.  
 * Truncate search terms for more search results.
+* Search ignores punctuation such as diacritics, apostrophes, hyphens and commas.
 ===================
 
 Once you have located the desired patron, click on the entry row for this patron in
 ===================
 
 Once you have located the desired patron, click on the entry row for this patron in