LP#1775466: tweak how make_release prunes eg2/node_modules
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 21:03:58 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
committerBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 21:04:33 +0000 (17:04 -0400)
Need the -f since some stuff under eg2/node_modules/.cache
ends up as 0444 for some reason, meaning that 'rm -r' doesn't
remove those files and complains about it.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
build/tools/make_release

index 050f95b..9ebc432 100755 (executable)
@@ -348,7 +348,7 @@ if [ "$BUILD_BROWSER_CLIENT" == "YES" ]; then
     npm install   # fetch build dependencies
     ng build --prod
     # npm cache is big and unnecessary in the final build. remove it.
     npm install   # fetch build dependencies
     ng build --prod
     # npm cache is big and unnecessary in the final build. remove it.
-    rm -r node_modules 
+    rm -rf node_modules 
     cd ../../../../ # release dir
 else
     echo "Skipping browser client build"
     cd ../../../../ # release dir
 else
     echo "Skipping browser client build"