LP1735566: Ask before deleting items in non-ideal statuses in AngularJS
authorJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 18:11:34 +0000 (11:11 -0700)
committerBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:57:16 +0000 (11:57 -0500)
commit46f1f53051665a9a8b6358ed9d61f541d071a8ff
tree984c481d5d78269b538fa9da982739091ee548c7
parent5375b0d599e8b9eedda164b1930dd81c48b4c3a3
LP1735566: Ask before deleting items in non-ideal statuses in AngularJS

To test:

1) Apply this commit.
2) Log in as a user with COPY_DELETE_WARNING.override permission.
3) Go to item status and scan an item in a non-ideal status (like #1:
checked out)
4) Delete the item.  Note that you are alerted of the item's non-ideal
status, and you can confirm that you actually want to delete it.
5) Repeat steps 3-4 with an item in an ideal status (like #0:
Available). Note that no such alert appears.
6) Open the holdings view and repeat steps 4-5.
7) Log in as a user without the COPY_DELETE_WARNING.override
permission. Note that you are still informed about the non-ideal status,
but you aren't able to continue with the deletion without an admin
using their credentials.

Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Signed-off-by: Garry Collum <gcollum@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Rogan Hamby <rogan.hamby@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/cat/catalog/index.tt2
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/circ/share/circ_strings.tt2
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/cat/catalog/app.js
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/circ/services/item.js